Skip to content

An Old World Feeling

by on April 11, 2013

Typos and Inkstains

cartoon20090330Late last year, Newsweek, one of the most recognizable publications in the world, printed its very last physical issue. Future issues of the publication would now be all-digital, made specifically for tablets and phones for easy access. I remember how in my high school years I would sometimes spend my free time at the library, and read copies of Time, Newsweek and local broadsheets, and it has just occurred to me that maybe in a few years, I’ll only get to read these with a laptop and an internet connection. I remember flipping through those rough pages with that distinct, rustic scent, moving from one article to the next, and fully engrossed in what I was reading which was enough to make me oblivious to the world around me. That was several years ago.

Today, we’re in a different world. The fast-paced lifestyle of contemporary man has forced methods of the past to either conform to…

View original post 492 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

