Skip to content

Relentless Bloggers Best Awareness, News Sources

by on May 8, 2013

hittingthesweetspot by Bob Skelley

When I worked in financial printing I was at times referred to as a “grinder.” I did not quite know what to make of it, whether I should be pleased or irritated with the characterization. As I often do, I looked to sports for an analogy and came to understand that I wasn’t considered flashy or controversial, but that I was reliable, performed at high levels and just kept coming–kind of like a “sixth” man in basketball who comes off the bench to provide as much support as necessary and for as long as required.

I was among the fastest kids in school growing up, but I was not the fastest. Where I could really shine was in anything that required endurance and durability. I found I could outlast many others in whatever activity I endeavored. I would not let myself be outworked, either, and that has stayed with me throughout my life.

We…

View original post 391 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

