Skip to content

Finding the Grid

by on May 9, 2013

Teasha's Media Arts

Grid Structures

Image

Image

Image

Image

These are all my article examples for my grid.

Image

And here are the drawings of those grids.

Before I knew that the grids can be flowing and continuous lines that go across the whole page, I had just drawn the boxes in roughly the same places as they were on the page. I feel that I had made it more difficult than I should have. Therefore, this is my process if I would have done this the proper way. First, I would look for the smallest article width-wise. If there are bigger articles width-wise, compare them to see if the bigger is about two of the smaller. By comparing the like things on the page, there becomes a rough outline of how separate those vertical lines should be. The horizontal spacing may be a bit different, since words don’t read up and down. We can figure out where…

View original post 17 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

