Skip to content

Newspapers and Sisters

by on May 12, 2013

Dancing in my Socks

I have been trying to appreciate the smaller, more routine things in life recently. And one of my favorites is sitting down to read the newspaper.

What?! A real, physical, tangible source of news…Inconceivable! (Disclaimer: I only say that because the majority of my generation use apps, internet sites, and the tv for news these days. To my fellow newspaper readers, I commend you.)

Now, most of the time during the week, I don’t get a chance to read my trusty, full-bodied smelling paper until the bus ride home at the end of the day. On weekends, I make morning time to flip through the sections with a rich cup of coffee in hand (another of my FAVORITE things). There is something so satisfying in taking a moment to stop, focus, and read about national and international matters, large or small, heartbreaking and joyful. Yup, I like the newspaper.

View original post 66 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

