Skip to content

2013 Award Winner Announced

by on May 24, 2013

Charles Harbin III Memorial Scholarship

The Charles J. Harbin, III Memorial Scholarship (CJH3MS) is proud to announce the 2013 award recipient, finalist, and semi-finalists:

2013 Award Recipient:
Hannah Larson – Georgia Institute of Technology

Amy Martin – Rollins College

Verinda Gadsden – Shorter University
Christopher Mays – Georgia Southern University
Shanice Reeves – University of Georgia
Samantha Lee – Mississippi State University
Tyler Willingham – Georgia Perimeter College

Congratulations to this year’s recipient! The selection committee also extends sincere thanks to the finalist and semi-finalists, and all 2013 applicants for their thoughtful submissions. There were many deserving students making selection extremely difficult.

Thank you to the committee who participated in this year’s review process, as well as our supporters for helping us make it happen.

Please check back for more information about the 2013 award winner, Hannah Larson. While you’re here, post a comment and sign up for blog updates.

The scholarship board looks forward…

View original post 15 more words


From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: