Skip to content

Covering the Artist: Tony Gleeson

by on May 26, 2013

Cafe Pasadena

I told y’all about poet Lester Graves Lennon appearance at the original Euro Pane Bakery Cafe last Sunday.  Thank y’all who came out to pack the cafe to hear readings from his new book of poetry – My Father was a Poet – or to taste Lester’s Coconut Cake.

I know this is late, per the norm, but you know I’m lazy, and besides, I’m not a writer: This weekend I’m hear to tell y’all about another local artistic person I happen to know, personally only recently, but since 1989 via his cover arts for the Pasadena Weekly (PW)…

 

1_PW_05.23.13_COVER.indd 

If you read the current issue of PW you probably noticed the cover story is by/about my subject.  I’m just appending a reminder here of that story to CP and PW readers and recommending y’all come out to meet the artist TONITE (starts 7:30pm) at his opening reception at…

View original post 379 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

