Skip to content

Sat in the Garden

by on June 3, 2013

Disability in Business

Sat in the Garden IBC  (7)

What is the point of having technology if we cannot use it to assist people to overcome barriers with the Social Model of Disability in mind? I find myself sat in the garden on my new motorised chair, working on my iPad Mini via my home’s Wifi courtesy of Sky, interacting with people as if I was in the same room as them. Yet I don’t have to leave my house and my technology brings the old I am restricted in normally, right to my view and to my fingertips. This is what technology in communications is doing for me as a disabled person who is extremely restricted mobility wise, due to wrecking my shoulders self-propelling and due to my deteriorating condition of the spinal cord. Yet at the press of a button and a few well-placed taps on the iPad I can control a…

View original post 873 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

